Dream with me

Party! Party! Annnnd relax.


2:42 PM - April 29, 2006

Well we did end up going out on Wednesday, for a grand total of an hour and a half. Nadine wasn't feeling well as we had the social the next night so we called it quits.

On Thursday Nadine and I went shopping and I *finally* got my hair cut! After about 12-18 months!

It's a lot shorter now, obviously, but it has shape and style to it and I really like it. It was dead cheap too ^-^

The Social was loads of fun!

Yes, I drank. My first in about 7 years. Sarah took great pleasure in informing a drunken Mick of this.

It was a really great night. Flitting between various groups of people and using the excuse of being 'drunk' (I wasn't really, but over playing it kept Nadine off my back) and crazy dancing.

Gotta love a bit of crazy dancing.

And yes, my hair looked great. It curled just right and - instead of the nest I usually end up with - it was all wavey and pretty.

Soooo pretty...

So that was a really great night.

I didn't get home 'till 3:45am and not into bed until 4:30. Needless to say I slept the entire morning away yesterday.

HAH! Not that it matters! Not like I had any work to do! HA!

...Yeah...

Nadine and I went in to Stoke because she wanted a fried breakfast and I wanted to go to Sainsburys. I have food now, which is really good. I just need to buy eggs (carrying eggs back on the bus is just asking for trouble, frankly) so I can do that on my way home. Assuming Bargin Booze sells eggs. Crossing the street is about as far out of my way as I am willing to go today!

I think Nadine is going home for a week or too. I'm a little sad, because I'll be lonely, but also a little pleased because I can get some relaxing done by myself.

Having the night to myself last night was really good. Got to watch a little Will and Grace and Green Wing (no West Wing because no bloody reception again).

I was playing video games this morning (Replaying FF-X2) and I was still feeling guilty I wasn't doing any work! How bloody stupid is that!?

That wreatched project has dominated my life (and my diary) for so damn long that it's all I can think about still. Being finished with is just seems wrong, and somewhat anti-climactic.

I always thought I would be so relieved when I finally finished but instead I just feel...empty, I suppose. It's really wierd...

I'd like to go back to being my usual care free self now please! Anyone? Please!?

Heh, what have I ever been carefree?

Just read this on the Daily Kos:

"The Wall Street Journal is reporting that there is enough evidence of a lobbyist-sponsored prostitution ring that investigators are scurrying across D.C., trying to figure out exactly which lawmakers were involved"

Who'd have thought that in this day and age people could really be that damn STUPID!

Ahhh how I love the darling Daily Kos. I even referenced them in my dissertation. Such is my ever-lasting devotion.

Anyway, I'm bored in the library now. I want to go ready Tokyo Crazy Paradise and Prince of Tennis. Also, play more video games...

Eating lunch would be good too ^-^

JA NE LOVLIES!

Times Past - Times to Come