Dream with me

Feeling a little down...


1:34 PM - May 07, 2006

I haven't had a great couple of days since my last post. It's not so much that anythings happened, I think it's more just that I've been feeling down. University is coming to an end and it is making me extreamly introspective and, yes, depressed.

I wrote an extreamly unhappy entry yesterday, which was cathartic. I decided at the last minute not to submit it though, because it was a little intense. I am not one to share my fears, on the whole. Insights into my own twistedness, yes, but the things I worry about when it's just me and my brain?

No, they will forever remain private.

Anyway, apart from all that, it's not been a bad few days. The weather went from really warm and sunny to really grey and drizzely, which was pleasent. I went into Stoke with Nadine yesterday. I bought a book from Sainsbury's, The Black Angel by John Connolly. I'm only about 40 pages in but it is really interesting.

I thought at first it was just a murder mystery but it turns out there's a predominant fantasy element to it as well so I am doubly happy with it ^-^

I have still not managed to find a mask for the ball. I don't know where on earth in Stoke I could buy one.

Maybe I could ask the Union. They organised a masquarade, they should know where people can buy masks.

'Should' being the operative word. Our Union is, as a rule, bloody useless.

Anyway, I've been here for nearly an hour, my USB disk is full of scans and the Now Show so I am going home.

Ja Ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come