Dream with me

Shoes = Itai!


4:22 PM - May 03, 2006

Hah I had a good night last night. Very good because I got free food cooked for me by Dan. It was possibly the spiciest lasgna I've ever tasted! But it was really nice, even if the white sauce was from Bisto!

It was made extra nice by the fact that Nadine and Dan didn't start drinking until late in the evening, around 11 or so.

Nadine fell down the stairs at the end of the night though, running for the taxi.

Right now I am streaming Ai Yori Aoshi while I download Good Morning Call. So basically, I am having an Otaku day ^-^

I am putting off walking back to the Halls, to be honest. I wanted to wear my jeans today so I wore my brown going-out shoes because they're the only ones that goes with them. Of course, they are now quite uncomfortable and rubbing in awkward places. Walking back is going to be fuuuun so, like I said, putting it off.

I downloaded this really great manga called Host Club a few days ago. When I went to find more today, though, it turned ut it had been lisenced! Damn Viz.

I can buy the volumes off Amazon, but I'm not sure I can spare the money...

So I think I will leave it until closer to my leaving day, and then see where we are.

It's a really cute manga though ^-^

I think I will go home after my downloads are finished and re-watch Firefly with the audio commentaries. I love Jayne, with his twisty twisty morals! I'll also try to get some writing done on DS, which has of course undergone yet another reworking since the last time I posted about it.

I'm dubious with this version, I'm not sure if all the elements will work together the way I want them too...

Still, at least I am working on it. Even if I return to the previus version, this new one has created a few new characters I really want to use. And has also helped me get the 'baddies' into perspective.

Right well I am off.

Ja Ne loves ^-^

Times Past - Times to Come