Dream with me

Summer Ball and Job Hunting


3:57 PM - May 22, 2006

Well Saturday night was fun ^-^

I went with Liz and met up with some of her CU friends in the end. I only saw Nadine briefly but thats ok.

We went quite early, about 8:30 which was a good move because we got to explore some before it started to get really busy.

After exploring the music tents we made a beeline fore the fairground.

Bumper Cars! YAY!

I still have a pair of great shining bruises on my knees from that!

They're really painful actually ^-^. I thought last night they really weren't worth it but then I remembered the sheer joy of ramming people I barely knew and you know what? They were SO worth it!

We had a really good night, all in all. I got a bit of a buzz kill around 1 because my feet hurt so much but I got a second wind after I'd eaten something and let my feet numb out ^-^

Liz and I left around 2, which isn't too bad. 5 hours (closer to six when you including getting ready and travelling) in those shoes was more than enough though! I was is soooo much pain when I got home!

It was a good night, but I do think that the Journalism Social was better. I had a lot more fun because all my friends were together.

Still, I looked great, if I do say so myself. I got loads of compliments on my dress and overall outfit! Liz took some pictures of me and so did Nadine so hopefully I can get copies. Nadine promised that the one of the two of us will adorne the wall of our flat ^-^

I can't wait!

Even more impressive? My hair stayed looking nice all night! My bangs curled a bit but that actually looked better than when they were straight!

I put it up in a clip my Mum bought me in Camden. I'm very pleased because I thought I'd lost it but I found it when I was looking for my posh evening bag.

So all in all it was a great night. I barely spent any money, which made it even better!

I think, if it doesn't rain tomorrow, I will go into Hanley ansd Forbidden Planet. I've been downloading Magic Knight Rayearth but the last two volumes won't load.

I always wanted it but I never bothered to buy it because Shaney collected them. But it's not like I can call her up and ask to borrow them now!

Still, it amuses me that a lot of the titles she used to buy I've now gotten free of scanlation ^-^

Still, I want to keep some money because X-Men 3 comes out on Friday and I really want to go see it. I leave Uni on Saturday.

**Sigh** I don't want to go...

Anyway, I was going to be good and start looking for jobs today but the connection is so slow it's just frustrating. The sites that will load don't have anything I'm interested in or qualified for either.

HA! Having written that it is now working! Figures, ne?

...And now it's slow again.

Bugger.

I've checked the BBC but they've got nothing for graduates. I don't have enough subbing experience for the only job I'm even remotely qualified for. This is not exactly heartening.

So now I am looking at Channel 4 ^-^

So very very disheartening.

Alright, well I think I might go home, eat some dinner and come back later tonight. Hopefully the connection will be better by then.

Ja Ne loves ^-^

Times Past - Times to Come