Dream with me

Big Day. Very Big. **Sob**


3:01 PM - June 24, 2006

Alright. Well I had not originally intended to post today but quite a lot happened this morning that I need to think through.

First off; we had a results scare. We got a special delivered envelope from the Uni which we were pretty certain had to be my results.

But Nooooo. It was a certificate for being a Student Rep from three years. Reguardless of the fact that I've not been one for two years, apparently.

So a little disappointed there.

Also arrived was my reference from Mick. Bless him, it was such a nice reference. I got described as a 'charming young woman'. Awwww.

He also said he predicted me a 2:1. Given that our results are already decided (they're up on the boards at Uni but no ones there to check them) I'm pretty certain I got that. YAY!

Sarah got her 1st too. GO HER! So did Liz Daniels. WOOO! Their final projects were much more complicated and hard work than ours so they both deserve it ^-^

The other thing to come is the thing I needed to think through.

My Nova interview from three weeks ago. I was so certain it was a total disaster, enough to be crying on the way home. I heard from them today. I got the job.

I GOT THE FREAKING JOB!

HOW!? WHY!? What the fuck!?

So needless to say I am utterly shell shocked. Now I don't know what to do.

As things stand, I will continue to apply for my Masters (although Mick stressed in his letter that it's a top Uni so not to be too put out if I don't get in) and search for a full-time job. The only thing is they want an answer by friday.

I called James and texted Sarah and Liz but none of them have really helped me make up my mind. They are all really excited for me though, which is great ^-^

So it's been a bit of an odd day...

I really don't know what to do. I have to make a literally life changing decision in six days.

Boy am I glad I'm going to be meeting Liz in London on Monday. Liz is measured, rational and above all - willing to listen to me panic like a little girl. I always feel better after I talk things out with her. Which is why I am always asking for her advice ^-^

I think it will be that which will help me decide. If I make my choice today (being terribly shocked and oddly nervous) it will be a whopping great 'NO!'

So I will sleep on it until Wednesday at the latest and make my choice then.

...meep...

No pressure or anything.

Why do these things always come all at once? I can go weeks without any heart-attacking-inducing stress and then three come along at once! Like buses. Evil, life-changing, decision-forcing buses.

Bad buses.

Gee I am so rational, ne?

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come