Dream with me

2:1! GO ME!


5:03 PM - June 30, 2006

**Saunters around, preening**

I got a 2:1. I am officially awesome!

It is such a relief to finally have my results, clutched in my hot little hand.

This morning, I phoned Nova and accepted the job in Japan ^-^

Now I have a mountain of paperwork to tackle. Joy!

On Monday Liz and I met up in London. It was really nice. We went and had some lunch and a look around the shops in Covent Garden. Then we went to Leister Square and wondered around there for an hour or two. Played pool, ten pin bowling and air hockey - all of which I lost at, naturally ^-^

Then we went down to Embankment but it was raining far too heavily to make a walk along the river practical or appealing so we went to Oxford Street instead and had a look in a couple of book shops.

It was pouring it down by then and Liz had to get back so we parted ways. It was nice to see her again and I will hopefully do it again soon.

Today has been fairly relaxed. I've been playing with the kitten and reading my new library book (Tom Holt's Only Human) which is nice.

Oh, and I cleaned the kitchen. It gets such a tip so easily it is stupid.

I should point out that I am currently sprinting from one room to another while I write this entry and watch the Germany Vs Argentina game.

We're hoping Germany will win just so that Argentina doesn't, because we don't stand a chance against them.

Of course, if France lose to Brazil this week we are buggered because we'll meet them in the semi's.

It's odd, but I have gotten enthralled by football thanks to the cup. Yet still, tennis eludes me.

Anyway, I just wanted to post and say Hi.

I was going to post about this conversation I'm having with Mark (a high-school Social Studies teacher, for his sins) about British stereotypes.But's I've posted my usual rants about that before and I think Argentina just scored.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come