Dream with me

Online Gaming is fun!


10:22 PM - July 31, 2006

You know, I am really enjoying this online game, Kal-online. I see why Sivy is so addicted to hers now. She plays Oblivion though.

I plan, once I have my finances sorted, to give EVE a whirl. It's one of the biggest and best and it's Sci-fi based so I think it will be good.

I have now been playing this for 24 hours and am already at lv14 ^-^

This is actually quite slow progression, I am told, but I've been Questing instead of leveling up. Now I am trying to sell some unwanted items so I can buy better weapons ^-^

Selling is not going so well, to be perfectly honest. But getting money though battles takes so damn long!

I'm very impatient.

So, I am sure you can tell by that little ramble I have been gaming for most of the day. Except for those exciting few hours when I had to change my layout again.

Still, this one works so it will remain until I carelessly delete it like I did the last two.

WOO! I actually sold something just now! WOO!

Ha, I'm actually quite pathetic, ne?

Perhaps it is even more pathetic that I get overly excited when I see Vurnavulped or Makani have updated their sites?

Naaaaah!

Anyway, I think I have to stop playing soon because of server maintenance. Bah.

For a free game, the graphics and gameplay here are really stunning. Of course, they do make money. Quite craftily. If you want cash in the game but don't want to spend literally days gathering it, you can buy it with a credit card.

Sneaky.

And very very tempting.

Of course it has also led to a weird trade of selling off your currency in the game for money in real life.

Nice.

Anyway, I'd best be off.

Ja ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come