Dream with me

European Athletics


4:50 PM - August 07, 2006

Well the European Athletics Championship started today. No prizes for guessing what I have been watching?

I'm very impressed by Eniss in the Heptathlon, I must admit.

There was a swimming round up on Sunday and I thought we did well. 8 medals including one gold which was excellent.

So I am looking forward to a week of excellent sport.

I have decided, once my finances are in order, to have a chat with James and see if he can't point me in the way of an Archery club. The one he attends is far too far away for me but he may know something closer.

This has sprung from reading 2012 Olympic Competitors blog. He is really enjoying the sport so I thought it might be fun. It's a bit different and requires little running so it appeals.

I was shocked to learn that Justin Gatlin now faces a lifetime ban from racing because of a drugs scandal. But, if he is guilty, he has to face the consequences, no matter how much potential he has.

Apart from that I've been in manga mode - reading Mahou Sensei Negima by the author of Love Hina. It's great ^-^

Also, free ^-^

I've been playing KAL Online too. It's fun but I have to level up for a while before I can do anymore quests.

Right, well I have more athletics to watch.

Ja Ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come