Dream with me

Placement and flipped-out-ness


9:17 AM - January 08, 2007

Well I have some big news (at last).

A week today I offically start my volunteering placement.

w00t!

I'm based not too far away from here (still in the same region) only a train ride out of Cambridge which is good. I was dreading having to do something similar to the Uni train journeys. But thankfully I don't have to go anywhere near London. Huzzah!

I don't know what my internet situation is going to be like. I know they have a 'computer room' in the new house but no idea if it's internet ready or if I can use it or whatever.

All I really need is a local library I guess.

Well I'll let you all know more about it once it starts!

In slightly less important news, I bought shoes. My trainers soles were about to give out so I went to Bluewater on Saturday to replace them. Couldn't find any trainers I liked in the sales (only pair I did like were �50 so f*** that!). However, I found a comfy pair of smart shoes in M&S for half that price so colour me very happy!

I also bought a hairdryer.

I seriously can't imagine why any of you would care.

Stop reading this.

Seriously, don't you have better things to do?

Dude, skedaddle!

Heh. Yup, I've flipped.

Ja!


...Have they gone? Phew, what a relief!


Ja ^-^

Times Past - Times to Come