Dream with me

Tomorrow we go. Whopee


6:18 PM - January 14, 2007

Well this is it. Tomorrow I am moving out to start this volunteering placement.

I'm starting to get nervous now as I pack. Pleased to find most of my clothes fit into a reasonably sized suitcase (as does my pillow which is also going with me).

At present I am trying to take my mind off of things buy recording Going Postal so that I can put it on my MP3 player and listen to it tomorrow.

I feel like I've got my feet on the edge of a cliff. Not a huge cliff but a sizable one. I know nothing about the people I'm going to be living/working with. Nothing about the work. Nothing about the housing arrangements (stressing that I may have to share a room with someone. I'm really not sure I like that idea at all).

So things are a little up in the air at the moment.

I'll try to post just as soon as I can.

Ja Ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come