Dream with me

Flipping Cold Season!


11:01 AM - February 20, 2007

Well, I am currently ill.

There's a cold going around and it's finally made it's way round to me. So I am doing everything I would normally be doing but with an added sense of lethargy and bitterness.

It's also a niffty reason to go to bed early and not just look like the lightweight I am.

I went home on Thurday and came back on Sunday afternoon. Went down to see Grandad whose still in hospital.

He's lost a lot of weight. He's very very unwell but I feel better for seeing him.

I came home via Cambridge with the parentals and made myself feel better by buying Stargate: Atlantis Season 1 on DVD for �25! Bargin!

So I've been slowly working my way through the disks. It's nice to be able to watch episodes this time through without Liz talking to me so I miss great chunks of it.

Just to clear up any confusion, SG:A showed last year on 5 an hour before The West Wing showed on More 4. So Liz would usually show up 1/4 of the way through SG:A and I'd miss it.

But now, it's not an issue.

I think you should all be impressed that I have not watched all 5 disks yet. Only 3 of them in three days and not all episodes.

Usually I will watch a boxset from start to finish in one sitting if I can.

But in those circumstances I wasn't in a house with 'A', 'H' and 'E'.

I am currently killing time here by playing Summon Nights on my GBA Emulator. I love this game, it's so niffty. Sure it's pixal-art and the general gameplay is pretty simple but I love it anyway ^-^

I'm glad I can play it on the library computers, it's great for killing time.

Die evil boss I can't kill. DIE!

Ha! Victory!

Oh joy. Exposition.

Ok, I'm not going to give you guys a running commentary on my game. Promise!

Urg, I promised I'd go to Tescos' to pick up a few bits and pieces today. Mostly just so that I could get some chicken for my lunch. But now my temperature's going up and I feel worse and worse. Urrrg.

I think I will shop, go home and eat some lunch, watch some TV ect. I'll come back to the library this evening then when it closes at 7 go home have a shower and an early night.

I have to get up early tomorrow to go to this two day training so I can't really afford to be up late. Plus I won't have time to shower.

If I still feel grotty tomorrow, I will skip bowling and just go home.

Everyone who has had this before have been ill for about 3 days so it seems likely that I will still be unwell.

Besides, since I bought the DVD I am now a wee bit strapped for cash. I've got to travel for 2 days so I can't really afford to do much of anything.

Right, well my time is almost up.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come