Dream with me

Training Day


5:32 PM - February 21, 2007

Well it's been an extreamly good day today.

'HB', 'N' and I went to do our first of our two day training.

It was great fun! We met a whole bunch of different volunteers and...well we basically played games.

We played the 'rocket game' in which the earth is about to be blown up and you have to choose 6 out of 10 people to save.

Our group had a wonderful time! We got really into it! We even named our new home planet (planet CSV. Original, ne?)

We played various other games too, which involved much needless but invigorating giggling. Excellent fun.

We have another day tomorrow, I hope it's as good.

On the way back from the station I broached the subject of my love of all things j-k-c-Pop with 'HB'. She seemed surprised (obviously) and a little pleased that I knew a lot of the big artists from Korea.

Must be a surprise, to come half way around the world and find yourself working with one of the few English people who would know who BOA was or could talk about the differences between the Goong Manwah and the drama.

I'm not sure if it was a good surprise but I hope it was.

The girls are supposed to all be off bowling tonight but to be honest I am not convinced. I don't think 'A' will go.

I hope she does though, because it means I can have some peace and quiet tonight.

I was feeling better with my cold today but now I've been hit by a massive headache. I really need a good nights sleep.

Also, to buy an umbrella. I might get one from Tescos on the household money.

On Friday I also have to go into the main office to talk to the admin about my money. Because I have to streatch two weeks worth over three weeks it leaves me virtually skint. Which is no good.

Hopefully I can get it sorted out so that I can, you know, have money for next week. As things stand, I will have nothing all week for things i need because I have to spend what is left to go to and from my training and on my contribution to the household fund. This is reembursed but only as extra money on my cheque which solves nothing.

Sot it's been a great day.

Now I am off to get something for my dinner and go home. Hopefully to watch some TV in peace.

Yes! TV on No TV Night!

Please let 'A' have gone. PLEASE.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come