Dream with me

Long entry. Must post more often!


4:18 PM - April 19, 2007

Hehehehe I am such a bad influence on the people around me.

There was an incident with the OT last night in which she was extreamly rude to the volunteers in front of the Girls. This morning we put in a formal complaint about her behaviour.

We were all three of us up until gone midnight last night bitching and laughing about the whole sorry incident!

We had a BBQ with the girls because it was such nice weather. We spontaneously filmed a video tour of Short Drove for the girl who will be taking over from me in two weeks time.

Oh right, I've not posted about this yet. I am transferring to a new project soon. Not sure what it will be or where but it should mean I'll have a week or two (maybe three) at home before I go off. Which shouldn't be too bad and I can go play Hero Online with James as much as I want.

Provided he doesn't get any higher than level 32 anyway, because then I can't go to any of the areas he would need to fight in or else I would die very quickly.

I wonder if I can invite him to join the clan I am in? Doubt it, I'm just an ordinary member...

Now, to convince him to join Kal. Kal is great for playing in teams and I've been there almost a year so I can get him through the lower levels with ease.

Kal is great for teams but not so good for parties. Less EXP in parties, not good.

But I seriously love Kal, even if leveling up takes a painfully long time after you pass lvl 30.

Currently I am in scanlations mode. I have my laptop now (it's fantastic but sadly it won't play Neverwinter Nights **sob**) so I places to put these things other than my USB and MP3 player. Which is good.

'M', 'N' and I are going to see a play tonight. It's an Am Dram production at the local town hall but they seemed quite up for it.

Tomorrow night both 'HB' and I are off so we are going to have CSV pizza.

'M' is desperate to have a BBQ. We bought one a week or so ago ready for the beach volly all day but we couldn't find anywhere to put it. So he's still got it. He was most put out when we told him we've already had one this week.

Sunday was great fun. We played vollyball for a while then Max went for a swim in the sea. 'N' and I were feeling a bit mean and ended up throwing his shoes in the sea. In our defence we actually threw them for him to catch and he missed both times!

Alan filmed us doing our stretching exercises (the evil git!) so I chased him around with sand for a while. Then he filmed what I like to call 'Three-headed Juliet Blind-date!'

In short, 'N', Ruth and I stood on a breaker and recited the 'Oh Romeo' speach. 'M' was then asked to pick a Juliet. He chose cameraman Alan.

I still can't decide if Alan is gay or not!

I can type Alan's name, btw, because I don't work with him ^-^

It's been wonderful weather for going on a fortnight now. It's fantastic!

I told the girls I was leaving on Monday. Last night, 'A' said she would miss me because I 'Make her happy.'

She's had precious little happiness in her life and it broke my heart to hear it. I am gonna miss her so much!

Don't get me wrong, she can be a right little madam when she wants to be (she was this morning. Poor Ingrid) but she makes me laugh so much and I adore her when she's behaving herself.

I know I'm not supposed to have favorites but she is mine.

I have promised to come back for 'E's birthday to see the girls. And the other volunteers. And to make sure the new girl isn't too freaked out.

Mostly just to come say hi.

I hope the new project is as much fun as this one has been. But without the added draw backs of gossiping staff, no privacy, and OT's and Social Workers.

Also, I'd like to have more time alone. I'm rarely alone in the house and it's what I crave.

Mostly because I like to talk to myself. I act out DS scenes and work out weather or not dialogue works. I can't do that when 'I' is around, now can I?

I've also done quite a bit of writing. I've skipped two whole chapters I already have planned and gotten stright on with the meat of the story.

Vague plot:

Ban Garian government has been developing deadly nano-virus codenamed the Syphus. Crew posses information to obtain the 'cure'. Chaos ensues.

Sivy will like the new scenes, they have much Flick-type goodness in them.

I am aware by the way that my layout has gone caput on me. I will hopefully fix it either tomorrow or over the weekend. Tuesday at the latest with any luck.

I love emulators. I love that I can now play FFVI and BoF on my laptop. Wooo!

Emulators still not advanced enough to let me play FFVIII or FFIX though.

Bah.

I can't wait for the PS3 to come down in price so that I can afford to replace my PS2!

Right. Well I still want to go back to the house before we meet for this play tonight so I had really better go now.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come