Dream with me

Less bored and with nice clothes!


5:08 PM - January 07, 2004

I wasn't bored today! **Waves hands around** Hurray!

I went to run an errand at the bank for my mum and bumped into Rissa on my way home! Here I was complaining that none of my friends were about and then Rissa popped up!

We went back to her place to catch up and talk about Uni and how dull being at home is! She showed me photo's of all her new mates and I showed her photo's of mine...Well, all except Sarah because I don't have one of her!

She's loving her poetry course. She showed me some of her work and it's amazing! She told me her course has alot about the history of poetry and she has two essays this holiday about Coleridge (sp?) which she's thrilled about because she studied him for A Level. So did I as a matter of fact but I can't say I would be thrilled about having to do it again!

She loves her tutor who's a massive fan of some obscure French poet and now Rissa is too!

I showed her my article in GK as well and she's all pleased for me! She got her first poem published right before the end of term so we're going out for a drink this weekend to celebrate!

I'm still looking forward to going back but at least until Wednesday of next week it'll be more bareable here!

Oh and Rissa is very pleased with some of the new clothes I bought before x-mas, she says it's very Gothic and she approves =^.^=

I also showed her the design of the ball gown my mum is making for me. Not sure exactly when I can wear it but there is *bound* to be some event at Uni in the next three years where I can show it off! Anyway it's beautiful material and the design is a bodice top with deep bell sleeves and a large skirt with a slight train. It's gorgeous!

Oh! And my other top - the blue bodice one my mum started making ages ago? Well it's almost finished! I should be able to take it back with me! As soon as I get a photo of me in it (either with the camera here or at Uni) I shall post it here. The colours on it are amazing.

Anyway I have to make dinner now so;

Ja Ne!

Times Past - Times to Come