Dream with me

Slayers and Pride


4:31 PM - January 22, 2004

**Conspirital look** I've downloaded the first three volumes of the Slayers manga off the internet. Shhhhh!

I enjoyed today but it wouldn't be too interesting to read about. Just done some reading, chatting, cleaning, listening to music ect. Simple pleasures.

**Slaps wrist** I had a take away last night. It was very naughty of me and when I woke up this morning I felt really bloated like I'd undone any good work I'd done in the past three days. Grrr. Still, I didn't feel nearly as exhausted after my workout today as I have done before! I think that might be because I just got straight in the shower instead of collapsing in a chair and letting my legs turn to jelly. I'm feeling very pleased with myself because I have managed to do it at the same time everyday and I always manage to do the full 30 mins.

Anyway. Did about a page of work on Dark Sunlight today. I actually had to stop to do the workout so I'll do more in a mo. It's a fun scene because I've got some Flick character exploration. Also hints about the fact that he's been spying on Lillian for two years!

Slayers is very funny! I now feel the need to watch more anime tonight or possibly play a Final Fantasy game now that I've found all the wires and the consol. They were under my bed. I was sort of hoping my cheque book would be there too but it wasn't ;.;

I think I might have to resort to Hotdogs for dinner tonight. I was going to make pasta but my sauce has gone off @.@

One thing the workout DVD has taught me is I have no real sense of rhythm!

I'm feeling quite pleased becaust I have managed to spend only �20 of my weekly �40! Hurray! So I can leave it in my account and do one of three things with it.

A) Have �60 next week

B) Pay off a tiny bit of overdraft or

C) Spend it on Amazon

I think we'll go with A because I need to go to Tesco's soon and buy food. Mostly pasta sauce and ready made meals I can stick in the fridge. I just don't cook, if I can avoid it. Oooo I can treat myself to a cheesecake mix! I make a mean cheesecake and with the fridge in my room there is no risk of a drunken Hall Mate scoffing it! Hurray! It's a plan!

I'll ask Emma if she needs to go to Tesco's.

I've made a pact with myself to make sure I am better with my eating. I'm allowing myself two Curly Wurly's a day (it'll go down to one eventually) so I can at least get some treats and hopefully stick to a better food regieme. So when I go to Tesco's I'll buy pasta sauce, fridge foods and ready meals, coke (because that is one non-negotiable) and some curly wurly's! Oh and some bread and ham.

See done sod all all day but it's quite a long entry. Irony. HAH!

Ja Ne!

P.s. See, I didn't tell you I was sweaty! Yay!

Times Past - Times to Come