Dream with me

Gamer Chick and quite a long-ish post


4:56 PM - January 23, 2004

Gamer Chick Hexa! Huzzah!

I downloaded a Snez Emulator from Si today along with copies of Zelda3, Final Fantasy 4 & 5 and Chrono Trigger. Hurray!

I've been playing Chrono Trigger most of this afternoon until about 4 when I realised it was about time I did my workout. I was *this* close to skipping it but I was good ^.^

Chrono Trigger is so much fun but I'm having a problem with the key's on my controls not being the same as the keys the game want's me to press ^.^;;

I was not very tired or not very sweaty compared to the last few days. I've even been good with what I've eaten today. My mothers idea was not to denigh myself food, just to ration it. Works for me!

Given that I've eaten a total of six biscuits all day I can have a nice and unhealthy dinner. Huzzah!

Panna's gone home again this weekend. She's feeling pretty rotten by all accounts. I keep telling her to see the doctor but she refuses. I avoid the doctor at all costs myself but thats mostly because I have a phobia of them.

Haven't seen much of Sivy today and I'm sort of hoping she doesn't turn up in the next half an hour so I can go and make dinner without having to blow her off again. She gives surprisingly effective guilt trips.

Just so long as she *does* turn up after I get back ^.^ I don't think it's too much to ask, do you?

Thought not.

Had an amusing morning though. I got a note on my Diary from Nubian-angel asking me to list my 'collection.' Refering to my anime and manga collection I presume because I don;t really collect anything else except for BBC radio comedies and something tells me she's not too interested in that ^.^

What amused me was that I started to list it in the notes section and realised it was *far* to long! I had to convert it into an e-mail. Thats *with* me only being able to remember half of it. I know this because after I'd sent it I remembered a whole load more I'd forgotten to mention ^.^

Be impressed with my obscenely large anime and manga collection! It's WRONG! But it's better than spending my money on booze and drugs like other people **coughJodycough**

I got really depressed last night because I was going to spend my left over �20 on Excel Saga 5 last night only to find the complete series of Trigun on Region 0 DVD for �29.99! So I didn't buy Excel Saga and am only going to spend �30 of this weeks money so I can afford it ^.^

Loads of fun happy faces today!

Sat in the kitchen for a bit with Emma this morning also and had a nice chat about Harry Potter fanfiction mostly. It's nice to find someone who understands what the terms 'slash' and 'lemon' mean!

So now the weekend approaches. It has no real meaning given that I've had the whole week off but I am dreading lectures restarting on Monday. I am not in the least bit confident over my impending grades.

Alright. I think I shall spend this evening either chatting to Sivy or playing Zelda3 on my new emulator.

Ja Ne!

Times Past - Times to Come