Dream with me

Politics, Scanlations and Lectures, Oh My!


8:56 PM - March 02, 2004

**Skips past waving a banner reading "Gravitation!"**

I found a scanslation site with books five and six of Gravitation scanned and translated ^ - ^

I dun have to buy them.

THIS SITE ROCKS!

Yes, I've been on a total scans kick again! I now have 36 different manga series' I'm reading!

What else? Didn't got to Shorthand today. I'm telling people it's just cuz I overslept but thats only because I don't want to examine the real reason.

Why does Depression strike without cause?

Panna and I are going to see Along Came Polly on Thursday. I don't think I'm gonna go home.

Ya know, I really should shower but I can't be arsed. I might shower in the morning. If I get up in time. Bah, I have a hat ^ - ^'

Instead I have rock music on full blast, diet coke and my scanslations. And I can have a later night cuz I don't start till 10 tomorrow!

Gotta remember to take the paper with me! Gotta talk about a cutting in seminar tomorrow.

We are all in agreement, Raferty gets better and better with every lecture! We got his discussing Claire Short and how he would handle her story.

For those who don't know Claire Short reported that she had seen transcripts of bugs placed on Kofi Annan and other leaders from UN countries in the run up to war.

Our Government is blood disgraceful.

So I came home here and got inot one of my Political Frenzies, as it where and started surfing the homepages of all the main Political Parties in England.

I have come to the following conclusions:

Labour: Must go away, preferably soon. They are hypocrites and generally suck.

Conservatives: Should also be made to go away. They play too much on the public and are making their bid for government less about their own policies and more about a slagging match with Blair.

The BNP: Racist Homophobes. Must be put in lead lined cages and dropped into shark infested waters.

Liberal Democrates: The only ones with their heads screwed on right. All for equality, basically, regardless of who you are, everyone should be equal. Huzzah. I like them.

I had a long political discussion with Sarah over MSN as well. She wanted me to tell her which political party she sould support. To be honest, I didn't know, she has radically variying views.

She does worry me though. She thought the Isreali / Palistinian conflict was a fall out from the War in Iraq...

Sivy and I were killing ourselves laughing at that one!

Anyway, kudos to her for wanting to become more politically savy.

Alright, Scanslations are calling me so I shall bid thee all a fond farewell.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come