Dream with me

A brief thought about Depression and other crap


8:03 PM - March 05, 2004

Went to Pizza Hut and Movies with Panna last night. She had a pretty rotten day so we went out to cheer her up.

I am soooo skint now!

Went to see Along Came Polly. I didn't expect it to be any good to be honest but it was. It made up both laugh quite often so it's all good!

Had today 'off'. Inverted commas because I had to go to this stupid presentation meeting at 3.

We are soooooo screwed....

I think Sarah is really stressing about it too...

**Huggles Gravi scans** I don't like Tohma, he's nasty to Shu-chan! Ryu-chan's got a split personality I'm sure of it!

I need chocolate!

Done some art today. My first attempt at a fight scene. Me punching Sivy. I don't like it much, but it's not too bad for a first go.

I doubt Sivy will like it much either, given that she's getting punched in it!

Not to mention her feet are fucked up...

I've been thinking today, about Depression. Thats Depression with a big 'D'. It's a funny old thing. You can wake up feeling in the best of moods and by the time you've got your socks on you can't see the point anymore.

I've been fighting it a lot recently because it keeps on raising it's ugly head at the oddest times. Half way through PA, yesterday going down some stairs with Sarah, this morning in the shower (why the shower!?)

Liz is really great about it. I skipped Law because of how low I was feeling and she barely bats an eye, just gives me this sad little smile and a nod.

Sarah is...I dunno just Sarah about it, if that makes any sense? Caring and all just...a little overly concerned, perhaps.

No one else nows, in all fairness. I only told those two because...They're nice and I trust them.

It's bloody stupid! I've known them for seven months! It took me two years to tell EO and almost a year to tell Charlie and Co.

Uni has really changed me. I'm far more open about it and not nearly as bad as I used to be. If I was still as Depressed as I was a year ago my friends would never see me, 'cept for Sivy. I'd be in my room all day, hiding from life.

I still feel like doing that sometimes. I try to fight it and go to lectures, I always feel better if I do it's just far too hard sometimes. I justify it to myself.

Anyway! I don;t want to bring you all down! I do wanna know who read 80 of my entries yesterday though @.@

I'm off to groove and contemplate chocolate. Not *buy*, contemplate. Honest.

Ja Ne!

Times Past - Times to Come