Dream with me

A Fun Packed Two Days!


9:17 PM - March 17, 2004

Had a good day yesterday!

We had our court visit for Law and I actually found it very interesting! We saw one guy applying for bail and two witnesses in an assault case. One of the Barristers was utterly useless! She hadn't read through the evidence for her first clients defence and then she had to leave during the second case because she hadn't photocopied enough of her evidence!

Plus there was this strange woman in a grey suit who kept claring at us for being in there. Odd woman, court is open to the public after all!

Anyway after that Sarah, Nadine and I went to do a bit of shopping in Wilko's and to Burger King for lunch.

Came back, had a brew at Sarah's then I came back here and collapsed for a while.

Then, after dinner, Em took me on an adventure! All the way over to Claris Cliff, the posh en-suit halls. I was all hyper and bouncy and giggly so I had a good time! To the point where I grabbed Emma and ran. Twice!

Oh, and my happy 'Adventure Dance'

It really was:

Hexa's Great Adventure!

So today we had a...different day. We got a quiz in our LP seminar. It ended up being girls v boys so we all went to the Ember Lounge for some tea and breakfast. We ended up phoning my dad for many of the answers!

Mick Temple used to be a hippy! BWAHAHAHAHA! I can't believe we got that right!

We got a picture of someone with long hair, a guitar and a cat from the 70's and were asked, for 10 points, to guess who it was. IT WAS MICK!

We drew with the boys, 37 1/2 points each. We got these funny little tokens to get free drinks of Rafferty at the Journalism social on May 5th. Excellent!

Then we had shorthand. Pretty much the same as always to be honest.

Then our Student Rep meeting. As to how it went, lets just say I came away absolutly FUMING!

It felt like none of our issues were discussed, just tossed aside as non-issues! But they fucking are issues, otherwise we wouldn't have brought them up! Ok so I didn't agree with them but I was very angry that they dismissed the Malcome issue when we have recieved a lot of complaints, *just* because he's new to the course and was in the room!

yes, he's a fantastic journalist and a great guy but that does not make his course perfect. It's not everything we expected or require but no one seems to care! I am furious!

For some reason both Liz and Sarah seemed satisfied with the meeting so I've decided to fume for tonight then just let it drop. It's irrelevent anyway, nothing ever changes.

Then went to get dinner with Pan, Em and Michelle. The gilr in the corner shop had the **coolest** goth top in the world, with this little anime goth girl reclining in a graveyard. I loved it! I told her so (not sure why!) and she told me she was flattered and that had been quite annoyed earlier because a non-goth had come in before us in the same top and she looked better in it! Still, I loved it!

When we came back I was struck by a sudden urge to be alone so I made my rather lame excuses and disappeared into my room.

I then drew a picture. Sivy is gonna KILL me. She's in pink. She's in a skirt. She's in RELENA'S SCHOOL UNIFORM!

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

I am sooooooooo dead...

Oh yes, you can now find my art on Fanart Central under Hexa_chan. Check me out and leave comments!

Well thats all I have for you all!

Ja Ne!

Times Past - Times to Come