Dream with me

Anime filled day and the worlds stupidest news story...


7:54 PM - March 25, 2004

I've had quite an interesting day. Luckily my cold appears to have been quite short lived.

Went to Theory and Practice where we had to make a mock up of a front page of a newspaper. Worked with a girl named Shawa I think it was. She was nice enough and it was fun so yay.

While we were searching for stories though she (not me I hasten to add) found a story on the BBC sight about Manga being Japan's national 'stress therapy'! There's is a society obsessed with politness and conformism so manga is a great way of releasing all that stress apparently.

Hell, works for me! Nothing chills me or cheers me up like a good manga!

Anyway we have a 700-750 word assignment on any subject we choose so I have decided to do anime. It's significance in Japan, it's spread over here ect.

I am also starting to question weather politics is really where I want to go. I am starting to wonder if maybe I should look into what sort of qualifications I would need to work for an anime or sci-fi magazine either online or on paper.

It's something I need to think pretty hard about.

Anway when I got home I checked my scanlation sites, found a great new one called Yumechu and agonised over the fact there are only 5 chapters out so far!

Then I did a bad thing. I ordered manga off Amazon...I'm bad...

Still, new Trigun. Yay.

So now I'm on an anime kick because I can call it 'research'!

We also found what has to be officially the stupidest story ever and it really could only happen in America.

Oregon has banned all marriages...

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/americas/3564893.stm

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Alright well thats all I have to say.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come