Dream with me

Sunny day! Wonderful day! Yay!


8:13 PM - March 31, 2004

Today was so much fun! Mostly because it was sunny and gorgeous!

Went to Local Press Seminar at 10 but there was no schedualed presentation so after just chatting to Rafferty for 20 mins he let us go. Hayley, Nadine and I went to the cafateria for some breakfast where we chated, lost track of time and missed the first hour of Shorthand!

Then we decided this accursed T&P article was of a higher priority so we went to the library to work on them.

Finally finished mine at around 2:45.

It was sunny and lovely outside so someone (either from upstrais or the Union) had music blasting out for all to enjoy while everyone either playesd sports or sunbathed. Except me because of that bloody article though.

Anyway it was nice to sit in a ray of warm sunshine while I worked and I sat on my windowsill and read for a while while Resnet was down.

It's not easy to write an article on education without access to resources via the net you know. My article sucks major arse but at least it's finished!

Sarah popped by very briefly to loan me her Beatles CD and to replace a floppy disk so yay. Have been grooving to retro nostalga.

I have discovered a half comforting half disturbing fact; Nadine also suffered/suffers from Depression.

Comforting because I'm not the only one on my course and disturbing because it highlights just how widespread it is. Anyway, it explains a lot about her attendance and I must admit, I had suspected it.

Do you all like the new layout? It's from DNAngel I think (never seen it, not for want of trying though). I didn't make the image, all credit to animEast.com.

Sivy sending me B-Day prezzie. Gravi. Fruits Basket. YAHOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Alright well I have a little bit more work to do then I think I shall go to bed. All this T&P stress has worn me out!

Ja Ne!

P.S. Think I'm going to go home Saturday and have an extra few days. Depends on what books I find in the library tomorrow. I am *so* ready for a vacation!

Times Past - Times to Come