Dream with me

When I'm good I'm very good but when I'm bad I'm *awful*


5:39 PM - April 05, 2004

^ ________ ^

Good day! Yehaw! Shopping! Kathy! Charlie! Yehaw!

Gods how I've missed them! When I got out of the station and saw them I burst into tears. Seriously, I actually cried in the middle to Cambridge train station!

There was ten minutes of hugs and sobbing (Charlie started in too) before we all calmed down. It's been so long since we've all hung out.

Then we went shopping. Kathy's drinking has gotten worse. She'd been drinking since 9am and we were walking round the shops while she down upwards of 10 beers.

Got sooooo impressed with Forbidden Planet! We went in, and I picked up like �36 worth of stuff. Got chatting to the cashier as we paid and got charged �15! We ran so fast outta there!

We bought tickets to see Starsky and Hutch at *3:30pm!* went back to the cinema at 3pm and were told our tickets were for 1pm! And they would not refund our money!

When we were leaving the guy also told me that we couldn't have gone in anyway, because Kathy was drunk.

Kathy's not a loud drunk, she's a morose drunk. She's loud when she's sober.

Anyway I bought like 6 new manga's and two new albums! Sarah McLaughlan.

Neither Kathy nor Charlie can come to my b-day bash in June - Kathy's back in the States and Charlie has an exam - so they abandoned me at one point to go buy me prezzies.

Kathy bought me a Stargate DVD and Charlie Final Fantasy Unlimited (anime) DVD. YAYness!

We got hailed on too. We were utterly soaked! None of us had an umbrella or even a hood!

I spent faaaar too much money. �100 of my overdraft. At least I get the last of my loan on the 16th! I only intended to spend �40 but we started to see all this stuff we wanted and well...

When I'm good I'm very good and when I'm bad I'm *Awful*!

I saw Lee too. Briefly. He waved at us from across the street but Charlie dragged us into Waterstones before we had a chance to respond. It's for the best. Kathy is a morose and *violent* drunk a lot of the time.

I got lots of new manga. Full Metal Panic 4 (which I thought I wouldn't be able to get for months so I'm thrilled!), .//Hack 1&2, Aria (not sure what it's about but the arts cute) Kill Me, Kiss Me (Shonen ai fun, yay!) Figure 17 (wierd...).

I am gonna have a fun filled day tomorrow! Lots to read and watch!

Ja Ne!

Times Past - Times to Come