Dream with me

I'm 20 soon...meep


8:18 PM - April 21, 2004

**Glomps her Fruit Baskets Scanlations** Waaaai!

Ok here's a run down of my progress.

Number of books read for essay today: 3

Number of quotes written down: 3

Number of words on actual essay written down: 137 / 1500

...Thats a whole days work...

Well obviously not a whole day or I would have done more. But I just kept getting distracted!

Panna forced me into slave labour! She asked me to scan a load of graphs for her. Slave Labour! I demand payment!

I have yet to eat any dinner. May have to resort to the burger van.

No writers have replied to my e-mail so it looks like I'm going to have to write this summer ball article myself. Joy.

In a last ditch attempt to fob it off on someone else I'll txt Nadine later!

Still now DVD's. They are now 11 days late. *11 days!*

Rude e-mails will be sent if they have not arrived by Friday. I paid for them damnit!

Idiot Amazon Marketplace seller...

My housing info for next year should be coming through soon. Am so scared I might not get a spot and will have to search for a place on my own!

Have been killing time reading the updates of Dragon Voice and Fruit Baskets. Wishing also that Boy's 'n Girl's was avalible for http download and not just IRC!

**Observes the blank looks**

It's my 20th birthday in just over a month! It's so wierd! I won't be a teenager anymore!

I can't bare to think that I'll be 20. Even now it seems like such a huge thing! I am not mature (as any reader of this diary will attest!) and being 20 means being a proper adult. No 'teen' anymore.

20.

Shit. Excuse my french.

You know, that phrase 'excuse my french' is actually really insulting to the french. Why do people hate the french? People say they are rude and ill tempered but so are a lot of British people. A lot of American's I know often mistake rudness for honesty.

I can't help but think that, given how close we aree to france, it might not be such a bad idea to get along with them.

I am a pro-European. As I am sure you can all tell from previous posts ^ - ^

20!!

Ok I'm freaking out now.

Ja Ne

P.S....TWENTY!

Times Past - Times to Come