Dream with me

Sunny Self Harming


6:11 PM - April 24, 2004

It's been utterly glorious weather today. Sunny and prolly around 21 degrees C which is very very nice.

Sadly though I've not been in much of a mood to enjoy it. My sisters been self harming again.

I know how that feels. I've been there. Never anything too bad or anything lasting but I've taken a pair of mean little sewing scissors to my arms before. Self harming is an odd experience but, for a time at least, the pain in your arms helps you forget whats going on in your head.

For a time, at least.

The people from yellow are having a BBQ outside my window. The air is full of smoke and I'm glad I shut my window when I spotten them starting up! Everyone's taking advantage of the glorious oddly un-seasonal weather.

21 C in April? Not normal British weather I can assure you. And according to the weather report it's supossed to stay like this all weekend.

A summery campus is a fun place to be.

Except when you feel this down.

Sod it you know what? I'm going to go buy ice cream from the Spar in a minute. I need something to cheer me up and get out in some of this sun.

Sunny weather usually sends me hyper but not today.

Well I'm off.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come