Dream with me

My Day and 30 Questions about me


6:48 PM - April 29, 2004

Wasn't sure if T&P was on this morning and so, because my bed was so damned nice, I decided not to endure this crappy drizzly rain just on the off chance and slept in.

Worked out quite well because it was cancelled in the end ^-^. Malcomes in Australia.

Have been arty. I tried to create a charatcer design for the Holy Deamon Erlin from DS (she's not really a demon, she's just part of their religious culture) but it didn't work and she ended up being just an elf. Still, she's very pretty and her outfit kicks ass so it's all good!

DS is going through yet *another* re-write. That now make four or five I think. Still, this re-write isn't nearly as radical it's just to make the whole thing flow better.

My dad's given me guilt. They wanted me to go home this weekend but I dun want to so I had to tell them I had too much Shorthand revision. So my dad was all disappointed on the end of the phone this morning. Bah.

People are nagging at me about these blasted NCTJ exams. I don't want to pay �37 per exam without even knowing if I passed the internals! And seeing as the money has to be in by tomorrow I'm just not going to know in time.

I plan to do them in November.

*Plan* being the word of choice there.

Been playing some FFVIIV today too. **Huggles Squall** so angsty and kawaii!

I'm done.

Had a mini shelf re-arrange too so that things aren't falling off of the ends. A lot of my books and DVD's will be going home with my parents when they come to visit. Whenever that may be. Lots of stuff has to go home so that we can fit stuff in the car on my last day. Like my chair.

I like my chair. It's wicker and comfy and I'll have to have a crappy one from the kitchen when it's gone ; - ;

Most of my DVD's and books will go back too, as well as my set of Ikea draws, fridge, printer and scanner. Bare essentials only baby!

Still, it's only for a fortnight or so!

Ok so I've run out of stuff to say. Below is a quiz type thing I nicked off Emiloo's diary because it was cute **hides**.

Enjoy!

1. WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?

9:50 am. Ahhh a lay-in!

2. IF YOU COULD EAT LUNCH WITH ONE FAMOUS PERSON, WHO WOULD IT BE?

John DiMaggio. The man's funny!

3. GOLD, SILVER, or PLATINUM?

Silver

4. WHAT WAS THE LAST FILM YOU SAW AT THE CINEMA?

Along Came Polly with Panna I think...

5. FAVORITE TV SHOW?

Stargate SG-1

6. WHAT DO YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST?

Nothing, generally.

7. WHO WOULD YOU MOST NOT WANT TO BE STUCK IN A ROOM WITH?

George W Bush. Prick.

8. CAN YOU TOUCH YOUR NOSE WITH YOUR TONGUE.

No, not even a little. I feel like such an underachiver...

9. WHAT INSPIRES YOU?

Music.

10. WHAT'S YOUR MIDDLE NAME?

Issabella

11. BEACH, CITY, OR COUNTRY?

City but only the historic kind, like Cambridge.

12. SUMMER OR WINTER?

Summer. Sunny weather sends my hyper!

13. FAVORITE ICE-CREAM?

Rolo ice-cream!

14. BUTTER, PLAIN or SALTED POPCORN?

Butter

15. FAVORITE COLOR?

Purple

16. FAVORITE CAR?

...A blue one?

17. FAVORITE SANDWICH?

Chicken mayo and sweetcorn

18. TRUE LOVE?

Not to my knowledge.

19. WHAT CHARACTERISTIC DO YOU DESPISE?

Hypocracy. Or talking to me when I'm in the shower. WHATS WITH THAT!?

20. FAVORITE FLOWERS?

Lillies.

21. IF YOU HAD A BIG WIN IN THE LOTTERY, HOW LONG WOULD YOU WAIT TO TELL PEOPLE?

I'd go on a huge shopping spree then tell everyone who told me it was stupid ^ - ^

22. FIZZY OR STILL WATER AS A DRINK?

Still.

23. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR BATHROOM?

Grey. Ugly.

24. HOW MANY KEYS ON YOUR KEY RING?

Six

25. WHERE WOULD YOU RETIRE TO?

Cambridge ^ - ^

26. CAN YOU JUGGLE?

No

27. FAVORITE DAY OF THE WEEK?

Saturday

28. WHAT DID YOU DO FOR YOUR LAST BIRTHDAY?

I went to the zoo with my dad ^ - ^ what a way to spend your 19th b-day!

29. DO YOU CARRY A DONOR CARD?

No but my parents know I want to donate if I die so it's all good.

30. SAY SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON THAT SENT THIS TO YOU.

I pinched it off Emiloo. She's a very funny woman with an unhealthy crush on a dog...

Times Past - Times to Come