Dream with me

Why I shouldn't watch TotP and the news whilst writing diary entries...


7:22 PM - April 30, 2004

Ok so Liz and I tried to be good and go to IR today, only to discover that our seminar was cancelled because Sita was only running one of them. Well she could have told us!

Anyway we sat outside the LRV and chatted for about half an hour and we might be going to the cinema this Saturday.

Gods all this tabloid hype over the inclusion of 10 eastern block countries to the EU is starting to piss me off. So many people are against it because they are worried about thousands of econiomic migrants 'swaming' our shores and taking jobs.

Well why the bloody hell not? England has half a million job vacancies and if the natives don't want to fill them, why not help other countries improve their economies?

But of course my opinion is backed up with facts curtosy of my World Politics classes and is therefore unworthy.

What are they afraid Britain's going to get too full and sink or something?

Imo's packed up her boyfriends car to go home tomorrow. I think quite a few others are leaving too because they have no exams so they're finished. Lucky sods.

The Rasmus are cool.

Oh gods the Eurovision song contest is looming again. Thats depressing. Well, at least we can't get any lower than we did last year! Nil. Zilch. Zip. Nada. Lol!

I think I am going to take a run down to the Spar and get some ice cream to enjoy with Friends and Will & Grace.

You know, of all the humanitarin crimes the US has committed recently I think the unleashing of Usher on the unsuspecting British public is the crulest of all.

Lost Prophets also rock by the way.

Yes alright, I confess. I am watching Top of the Pops while I write this entry.

I'm not sure making the wanker hand gesture is really going to endear Lost Prophet to the BBC though...

Kick ass!

Ok well I'm going to see whats Number One then go buy ice cream.

Ja Ne Minna-san!

Times Past - Times to Come