Dream with me

I PASSED 70! EXAM DONE! w00t!


5:37 PM - May 11, 2004

w00tNESS! I passed Shorthand 70 words per minute! I PASSED! PASSED! PAAAASSED!

Ok yes, that was a very nice start to the day ^ - ^

Met Hayley outside Flaxman building at 9am this morning, got our Shorthand results then went to meet Sarah (who had naturally overslept) outside the Robuck. From there we walked down into Stoke.

It's not that bad a place actually, I saw Sainsburies ^ - ^

We went to the Stoke Cafe for some breakfast and vague last minute rivision then on to our exam where we met Nadine.

The exam wasn't too bad but *boy* am I glad we did that revision yesterday! Everything Hayley and I revised came up! w00t! Still, I was confident about the last PA assignment and look how that went.

Anyway I left during that little half hour block when if you're done you're allowed to leave. Sat outside for half an hour chatting with this random girl I've previously had only a nodding aquaintance with.

When Hayley and Sarah came out Sarah was...a little demoralised becazuse she had thought that the Policy and Resource committee (which I gave you lucky lot the definition for yesterday) had something to do with resources like coal...

Still, she was still jazzed about the 100% she got in her SH 70 so it's all good.

Just as we were splitting up I suggested we go to the movies tonight and they agreed! I never dreamed they would actually *agree* as I've been plugging this for a semester now! So we're going to see Van Helsing!

Never fear James, we'll still go when you come visit. And there will be no need for pointy implements of pain, you and I are sutibly scary when we get together ^ - ^

It would seem this fic I have been writing with Sivy has become soley and exercise for said perverted Isreali to get Duo Maxwell's clothes off...

Anyway we're going to the 8:50 showing. Hopefully Hayley will be meeting us there. I've txted Liz, Lorna and Nadine to ask them to join us but I think it's a bit of a lost cause. Still, loads of random people from Sarah's hall are coming so it should be good.

Have sat in the kitchen giggling with Emma and her friend/carer Sarah for a good half hour. That was fun.

I kinda ignored Sivy for it though so **huggle** babe

Have done some DS work too. Not very much but enough to increase Lillian's bitchiness ^ - ^

Also read some Stargate fanfiction.

It's been an oddly productive day.

Well I have no more classes or exams this year. All done. Just gotta do my essay and it's all over. I'll have finished my first year...

It seems surreal...

I still haven't bought my Summer Ball ticket! I can't until next week, not since I bought the Bill Bailey tickets at least.

Right well I need to shower and get some dinner before we head off out tonight so I should go do that. It'll give me a good solid hour to just sit and chat to Siv because I haven't done enough of that recently.

Ja Ne!

Times Past - Times to Come