Dream with me

I actually worked on my essay!


6:32 PM - May 13, 2004

Well I never made it to the library but I *did* get quite a lot of online papers and articles. Enough to get about 500 words in quotes and a pretty good basis.

I'm writing an essay on assessing the role of religion in a country of my choice and I chose the US. 'One Nation Under God' and all that.

It's amazing the tripe you get when you type that into Google you know...

Anyway I've made a start which is good. I'm assessing religions role in elections, policies and education and the media, as well as the role of the Religious Right. Shoud be stimulating stuff.

Hayley, bless her, has been in a total stress because the NCTJ exam's she was supposed to be taking in early June are now *next week!* I think she might be cancelling them and asking for a refund but I'm not sure. She's says that if she ends up taking them she will have to do two PA exams one right after the other! O _ o

*So* glad I opted not to take them.

I'm also starting to get the feeling that Sarah is avoiding me so I'm letting her get on with it. I can't be arsed to deal.

Panna woke me up at 9:30 this morning so I could wish her good luck for her exam. I knew I'd regrette telling her to do that, you know. I was sleeping damnit! Ended up just yelling good luck through the door, bed was comfy...

She's gone home again. Shock.

Slot reviewed a piece of my art. Slot *complimented* me! *Slot* <--- Really good artist on Fanart Central.

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

It's been a bit of an odd day but at least it wasn't a write off. I did work, as boring as it was.

Right well I've run out of things to say.

Je Ne Minna-san!

Times Past - Times to Come