Dream with me

The Summer Ball was a riot - too bad about the end...


1:28 AM - June 06, 2004

**Grooves** have had such a fab time!

Met Nadine and her buds (no Hayley though, sadly) and they were all really nice. We got a proper professional group photo taken, I have to e-mail Nadine my address soon so that I can get my copy!

Wewent and wondered around and did the meet and greet thing for a bit then went to the LRV to have a dance for an hour or so. Then we went to the fairground bit.

I went on Waltzers. ME! On Waltzers! It's official, I have become a lot more advernturous since starting Uni!

After that we went and had a drink, did some more dancing then I came back here to change out of the skirt and sandles into trousers and trainers. I went back and then we went dancing again.

I left Nadine in the LRV dancing to Old Skool (music which I *despise*) and went in search of Liz who was meant to be doing water outside the LRV. I couldn't find her so I went back to Nadine and co and pretty soon realised I wasn't gonna be good company if I had to endue that sodding music anymore!

So I made my escape (told N I had spotted Liz and scarpered) then txted her and told her I was gonna call it a night.

Mainly because of what happened once I got *outside* the LRV. I went to buy a burger because I was starved.

I went to eat it under a tree before going back in.

I got accosted by a random bloke who promptly THREW UP ON ME!

Needless to say I came home pretty sharpish, stripped and am in the process of soaking my trousers.

Urg. Drunks, who'd have 'em?

So apart from the puke I had a fantastic night and Sarah was rigfht, I would have totally regretted not going!

That barf stinks : p

Ja Ne!

Times Past - Times to Come