Dream with me

Packing is a risky Business!


8:30 PM - June 06, 2004

Packing is not fun. Packing is painful and annoying. I like beds that crap cannot collect under!

So yes I got stuck under my own bed. I was trying to get the iron out and I got a little bit...trapped.

Squealing and hysterical solo giggles ensued.

So yes I've made a valiant start on my packing. All of my clothes are packed as well as what has become an impressive collection of shoes and some various bits of junk. My wardrobe is now depressingly empty ; - ;

I decided not to do the desk until tomorrow because I know how damn sparse it's gonna look and I dun wanna go there until I *have* too.

I'm trying not to think about the fact that in two days time this won't be my room anymore.

In three months it'll belong to someone else.

I envy Charlie, she gets to live in her dorm room for the next two years.

Life in Hall's hasn't always been a barrel of laughs - at times quite the opposite in fact - but I've enjoying it none the less. I like it here, I don't want to leave!

I know I'm coming back in September - grades permitting of course - but I'm not coming back here, not to this room I've come to feel so comfortable in.

Ah well, I guess I'd better suck it up, huh? I have no choice, I have to leave. And in two years time I have to leave for good.

Got a grilling on the events of last night from mum (see previous post for the night's events ^ - ^) and got very little sympathy for the whole vomit incident.

Still, she was dead impressed by the whole 'me on actual fairground rides' thing! Even if I had to hang on to Sarah when we got off because I was so dizzy I couldn't see straight! Now I remember why I really *don't* miss drinking!

She and dad ambushed me on the phone. Accursed mulitiple hand sets...

Anyway last ngiht was great, I hate my bed and packing and I have to shower.

Lunch out with Hayley tomorrow, YaY!

Ja Ne!

Times Past - Times to Come