Dream with me

The Summer Ball - I might actually make it!


7:13 PM - June 05, 2004

Well it is nice to know I have not been declared 'persona non grata' by *all* of my friends.

I met Nadine, purely by chance, on my way to the Spar and she seemed utterly horrified by the fact that I wasn't going to the Ball. She invited me along with her and one of her friends.

By the time I was back from the Spar I'd decided to take her up on the offer. I'm meeting her at 9pm.

I am currently in the process of trying to pursued Hayley and her boyfriend to come. I really hope they do.

So I am sitting here in the posh skirt (which I will most likely only wear for an hour before I come get changed)wondering if I have some sort of sweater thing I can wear over it because this halter neck is gonna be freezing outside!

I'm also watching Jarassic Park: The Lost World at the same time.

Wonder where I put all that new make-up...True I don't have to worry about if for another hour or so but still...

Also gotta find that cute new handbag I bought.

Might change my top, this one is kinda uncomfortable...

Anyway Hayley gave me a real warm fuzzie earlier when she described me as 'a really good mate' and said she couldn't understand why I was being shoved aside by other mates.

I feel very...happy.

She and I are going to the Corner Cupboard for lunch on Monday too.

well I'm off

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come