Dream with me

Home Safe and Harry Potter Rave


7:54 AM - June 11, 2004

Ok I am writing the entry on my own computer in word because my parents computer is agonisingly slow! Seriously, it takes two minutes to load one page *on a good day*! My mum reckons she needs more memory, I reckon she needs a new computer.

Anyway, got back fine on Tuesday, even in spite of the sweltering heat! A massive 34.2 C according to the Total garage! The record of the hottest temp in the UK is only 36 C! We were so hot in that van! The journey was not helped by the fact that my CD player packed up before we even got out of Stoke! Looks like I�ll have to buy a new one.

Went out to dinner with mum and had (much to my surprise) a pleasant evening too.

Have been applying for summer jobs since I got back too. There�s one as a scanning assistant in the Council that I would very much like because it leaves me pretty much to my own devises except for the odd trip around the building and it pays well. Very well in fact. Would help me pay off my overdraft pretty quick so fingers crossed, all.

If that doesn�t work out there�s always the Airport. I can data input for three months, I don�t mind so long as I can wear trainers and don�t have to be on my feet too much.

Went to see Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban with dad today (Thursday) and it was so great! SO much better than the first two. I loved how the new director didn�t let himself get intimidated by the book, let himself do what most directors do when adapting a book, take a spin on it but stay true to the books heart. What�s the point of a book simply being translated straight off onto the screen? You might as well just read the book!

I loved how dark and brooding it was but my favourite part has to have been Harry�s first sequence on Buckbeak, that was fantastic! And how damn COOL did the Dementors look!?

I wasn�t too thrilled with Peter Pettigrew, he looked a little too ratty in his human form but still, suitably snivelling. And even though Sirius and Remus weren�t as �hot� as we all know they are really, they were fantastically portrayed!

So yes, sufficed to say I was thrilled with the movie and can�t wait for the DVD to come out! I�m gonna go see it again with Charlie on Saturday, either that or The Day After Tomorrow, she has yet to decide which.

Watched LoTR - The Return of the King with Dad as well, which was fun because my dad and I tend to keep up an almost running commentary of snide remarks and stuff throughout movies. Or yells of �Cool!� during fight scenes.

Went and voted in the European Election too. Voted Lib Dem of course so here�s hoping the rest of the area has brains and they get the seat.

Mum and Dad go on holiday tomorrow, thank the gods. I�ve been back two days and I already feel like my mums slave, carting her crap around all day. I like Uni so much, I think, because I get to set my own pace, do things when I want too. I never have to tell anyone where I am or where I�m going, it�s great.

Roll on September.

Roll on tomorrow.

Ja Ne!

Times Past - Times to Come