Dream with me

Burning Bridges - Pretty Fire!


12:33 PM - July 15, 2004

**Points to previous entry** I do like to burn my bridges rather thoroughly, don't I?

**Watches the ashes of charred wood drift away on the wind**

And now, on with my life.

Charlie phoned this morning and apologised for what happened on Monday. She was stressing about lack of employment and getting her first year results. Were as mine don't count towards my degree, her's do so she was worrying about it and I was being a little insensitive, I must admit.

Anyway, I had to do my own shit eating too, grovelling for calling her a snob who was growing to act more and more like her sister everyday.

Terri and Charlie are twins and despise one another.

Well after our mutual grovelling we had a good ole bitch about people and things. She seems to think I should be more upset about this Emma thing than I am. But I must say, as I said to her, that for all our grand plans and all our 'you have to come visits', we were never, realistically speaking, going to see each other again *anyway*! So what have I actually lost?

A friend who, in all fairness, has been rubbing me up the wrong way for months anyway.

I take solace in the fact that, having been 'done with' Emma is no longer reading my Diary. I would assume, or else she is a hypocrite of the highest order.

Anyway, I haven't had my Osteopath appoinment yet. I had intended to write this entry later tonight but I'm bored right now so I decided not to wait.

I might have another post for you all tonight though, as I wrote something on my other computer last night that I think is worth sharing. And I'm too lazy to get up and go and get it.

Not least because my back doesn't like it when I bend over or stand up.

Ya know what, one day I'm going to have to learn how to spell Osteopath...

Right well I'd best go, I have to put the cleaner round before I go out.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come