Dream with me

The Olympics Cometh!


12:54 PM - August 06, 2004

Wahay! I'm not dizzy anymore!

Well, thats a bit of a lie but I'm not *as* dizzy as I was yesterday.

I want to feel better as I am going to see Status Quo at Audley End with mum, dad, Jill, Eric and a bunch of oldies I don't know tomorrow. Normally I would have said no and had the house to myself but I love the outdoor concerts at Audley End. Everyone has picnics and it's really good fun. One of Jill and Eric's friends is taking a Gazebo so we'll be good even if it rains.

The Olympics starts in about a week. I'm actually very excited about it. I love to watch athletics, even if England sucks at it.

Only we're Britain aren't we? Not just England. Which is fine with me because some of the best athletes in these misty isles are Welsh and Scottish! We're England in European and Commonwealth games but we're Britain in the Olympics. That seems a little strange to me. Why can't Scotland and co. enter seperatly?

I'm strange you see, I'm all for the seperation of Scotland, Wales and Northan Ireland from England. If that's what they want then I say go for it, it doesn't effect me. Ok so all four of us will have our economies destroyed but there *are* more important things.

Not if you're a politition though. Good grief most of them have their heads so far up Blair's arse they can't see daylight.

Ok, don't want to get sidetracked here. I'm really looking forward to the games. I love to watch the smaller countries and I always end up feeling so happy when one of the smaller countries wins something. No one cares if America or Russia or China win anything because they *always* win. They're bigger, they have more athletes to choose from! And better facilities. We have *bad* facilities.

The main Olympic coach called our facilities "third world" which is bloody appauling for the forth richest country in the world!

Ok well I need some lunch so I shall leave it there. I don't want to start complaining about everything, it annoys me that I do that.

Ok

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come