Dream with me

Finished FFIX and saw King Arthur


1:20 PM - August 10, 2004

See I've had a productive holiday after all! I've completed three Final Fantasy games! WOO!

And now I'm torn. Do I wanna start 7 or 8 again?

I have to *have* something to do, ne?

It's official though, 9 is my least favorite. I mean, I love the characters but the ending was hardly awe inspiring and the battles too easy, it was anti-climactic.

And the song in 8 - Eyes on Me by Faye Wong (English version, obviously) - was much better than the one in 9. Which has something to do with memories and melodies...Blah.

So W00T! I've finished 9 for the first time! I didn't get bored with it like I usually do. Gods I must be bored...

I think I'll restart 8. I lost it before but I've found it again.

Went to the cinema to see King Arthur yesterday. It was good and it wasn't the movie I was expecting to see which was nice. I was thinking it was the Legend of King Arthur but it wasn't, not even close!

It was set during the Saxon invasion after the Roman's withdrew from England.

It was good. The fight scene's were extreamly well staged and I think Keira Knightly was very good as Guinivere, the Woad warrior woman! Her outfits and war paint were very cool!

I think we're going to see I, Robot sometime this week too.

Over the next few days I have to decide which DVD's and manga's I'm taking back to Stoke. I can't take two shelves of DVD's this time! So I need to purge. Prolly just the Futurama, SG-1 and Will & Grace ones...

Ok well I want to make some lunch and go play some FFVIII. All that talk of Summons with Hotaru got me a hankering for some Squall-ness. And some Zell-ness. And Selphie-ness...

Guess who my main team is usually made up of?

Will have to play with some different one's this time...Except I've played with all of the combo's at some point or other so I know which one I like the most. And I just love Selphie, especially her entrance during the SeeD exam!

She fell'd down!

Ok I'm off now!

Ja Ne!

Times Past - Times to Come