Dream with me

Hexa's Olympics Report ^ - ^


1:07 PM - August 15, 2004

**Waves Union Jack flag** hurrah we no longer have the worlds stupidest nationa anthem! Congrat's USA! MWAHAHAHAHA!

Now that the mocking is over (you nicked half our tune for your anthem, give it back!) I can tell you all what I've been up too!

Friday I watched the Olympics opening ceremony and it was as spectacular as I had hoped it would be! I got a real education during the flag parade because I didn't know *a third* of those countries existed so I now feel less ignorant ^ - ^

Was very pleased by the cheer Afghanistan and Iraq's teams got. Afghanistan was not invited to Syndey because they had banned women from competative sports but now they are back!

Yesterday I watched:

1) Three British swimmers fail to qualify ; - ;

2) Australia beat China in the Beach Volleyball

3) Germany beat Porta Rico in their first set of Beach Volleyball (they later won the match but I was in Cambridge at that point)

3) Phelps get his first ever gold and break the world record

4) Thorpe win his gold

5) Britain win their first medal of the games in the men's 10m sycronised diving. (Yes that *is* a real sport)

6) Two British swimmers qualify (yay!)

Went to Cambridge in the middle of it and decided to treat myself. I got the entire Sakura Wars OAV, and three manga's ^ - ^

Then today I watched:

1) Another two British swimmers qualify

2) The South African relay team nearly beat the world record *in their first heat* and beat the USA back into 3rd. (A real surprise result, what was that team thinking? They're much better that that!)

3) Women's Gymnastic's qualifying (The USA, Romania, the Ukrain and Russia are all in but it's not looking so great for the British team)

And now I am going to the library ^ - ^

Action packed, ne?

And we're only in day two!

Ja Ne!


Times Past - Times to Come