Dream with me

Hexa's Olympics Report 2


11:45 AM - August 16, 2004

Did you see that *INCREDIBLE* 4X 100m Men's Relay last night!? That was the most amazing race of any of the games I have ever watched!

All the commentary team could talk about going in was America v's Australia. Phelps V's Thorpe and the South African's *SMASHED* them! They blew them out of the water! USA 3rd and Australia *6th*!

*That* is why I love the Games so much, anything can happen.

Way back when in the 50's 60's and 70's the Swimming was dominated by countries like Russia, Japan, Britan and South Africa. Now these old greats are powering back!

Not so much for the GB team in all fairness. But I was *so* impressed with one swimmer, Sarah something. She gashed her legs on an underwater camera during warm up, needed 6 - 7 stitches but she still raced! Now that's spirit.

We're in the midst of a real shakeup of British swimming after doing so badly in Sydney. I think in 4 years time we'll be in real contention for some medals. Not this year I don't think but we are getting much better and it's a long process.

I've grown addicted to the swimming, all of the races are spectacular.

We beat Egypt in the men's Hockey 3-1 as well!

Also been watching Table Tennis which surprised me because it was quite exciting. Equestrian 3 day eventing has been quite good and the Volleyball.

Plus the major upset with USA V's Pueto Rico in the basketball.

(I'm still not spelling PR's name right but I'm getting closer with each go ^-^)

Oh and James - Women's Archery started yesterday and the men's starts today. Elimination matches until the 21st. I don't know when the BBC will show it, if ever.

Looking forward to the diving tonight. Women's 10m synchronized and men's 3m synchronized springboard.

Rhythmic Gymnastic's don't start for another 10 days. We failed to qualify for the artistic gymnastic's I think.

I went to the library yesterday. Got three books including the novelisation of Underworld. I've been dubious about this movie to be honest as it's rare that sort of fantasy translates to the screen without becoming cheesy. So I'll real the book first.

Also got a fantasy spoof and a more serious fantasy.

Got the Nickleback album out. A Long Road? Can't remember the title but it's very good.

Alright well I'm going back to the BBC Interactive.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come