Dream with me

Work Experience - kinda dull


5:08 PM - September 06, 2004

So...I know I don't want to do PR!

Well my first day of work experience wasn't that bad actually. A lot of sitting around not really doing anything but still quite good.

Spent the morning reading past press releases and coming up with publicity ideas for the Councillors. Then had to find out names and phone numbers of some senior managment for this table thing.

Went down to the Post room to see everyone on my lunch hour. It was really nice to see them all again, it felt like I'd never been away!

Spent the afternoon writing a press release for the Museum. Well actually, I spent 20 minutes writing it and 40 mins waiting for the guy to get off the phone and read it. Duuuuuuuuuull.

So I'm back there tomorrow I suppose. Still, it's only a week so it's all good.

Been a fun day. Now I'm gonna chill, have a shower and get an early night. It was too hot to sleep last night, even with the fan on full!

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come