Dream with me

The Up's and Downs of Hex


4:31 PM - September 11, 2004

Well yesterday was half annoying and half really good. Quite literally, the morning sucked but the afternoon was good.

Oi, what a way to start a day! My mother coming in and telling me my great grandmother had been taken to hospital. She's in her 90's so it's not great news.

So with that on my mind I went into 'work' only to discover the moron bloke who I was working for had gone to an all day conference WITHOUT TELLING ME!

So I got a Duffy's and was home by 11:45. Of course, no one saw fit to tell me he was gone until 10am, after I'd been there 1 1/2 hours!

Anyway I spent the afternoon (the next 5 hours in fact) downloading almost 300mb of scanlations! Added that to the near 200 I already had and burned them. So now I have an empty file to fill up again and I already have 100mb!

My great grandmother was pretty much alright, but she's become as confused and my great grandfather. So my grandmother (grandads daughter) came down and put them into Hargrave House old people's home last night.

She and mum havebeen doing *something* to their house today but I have no idea what.

Officially they are in the home for three weeks but I doubt that social services will let them go back to their house without help. It's unusual for couples their age to be still living unsupported.

So it's all go in this house!

I go back to Uni a week from today!

God's, I was so terrified this time last year! But I'm pretty much ok now. A little nervous about accomodation and roommates but I shall just have to take them as they come, ne?

I just hope I get on with them to be honest. I couldn't stand living with a hosue of Rachaels. Little kids who never grew up. In a bad way.

Oh yes; two things about the layout.

1) This isn't the one my post was actually refering too! I couldn't get rid of the purple bar so I changed to this layout. To be honest I prefer it.

2) Thank's Denise for the comment ^ - ^ gave me a happy!

Make sure you all visit the layout's creator! She makes some fabulous free layouts!

Also, visit the links below if bored, they all kick butt. Especially if you are looking to waste a good few hours!

Right well I'm done!

Ja Ne!

Times Past - Times to Come