Dream with me

Musical Nostalgia and a concert


5:38 PM - September 16, 2004

I have had a day of musical nostaligia.

I have been listening too and downloading a whole bunch of different songs, including a load that were hits when I was in high school!

Will Smith's Men in Black, Tubthumping by Chumbawumba, and Dr. Jones by Aqua to name a few. Good grief it's kinda sad but so much fun! In about 2 hours I have collected enough to burn a disk, which I am currently doing ^ - ^

Again, a day of non-packing. I have some clothes still to pack fresh from the laundry and my DVD's still to go. It's not much though, in the grand scheme of things.

I also cleaned my mini-fridge. Wasn't that random and fun?

I spoke to Nadine earlier who had not realised we have to do work experience this year and is now panicing. Bless her. She ran off when I asked her if she was packing because she hasn't started yet!

Jigna also IMed me to check on the day we have to register. Packing is killing all of us because we want to take everything but not all of it will fit.

Still, I'm not taking my printer this year. It's being an arse with my computer and I have floppies so I can print in the library or give big puppy dog eyes to a mate if needs be.

Hoobastank are playing in Birmingham at the end of October and I really want to go! When I get back to Uni I'll have to sound some of the girls out on the subject. Sarah might or Nadine. If I look pitiful enough Hayley may volunteer too.

Tickets start at �12.50 so I think I can stretch. Assuming I am still unemployed in October. I hope I'm not but still...

Right well I have clothes and DVD's that have to be packed ASAP because dad's getting the rental car tomorrow morning and wants to pack it up before he goes to work.

So I'm off.

Ja Ne all!

Times Past - Times to Come