Dream with me

Last day of the Summer Hols


7:00 PM - September 17, 2004

Well here it is, the last day of my summer holidays. The car is all packed up and I think we have pretty much everything. I even managed to get through it all without being trapped under things.

We were surprised at how easily everything fit in there, with the fridge and chair and set of drawers. But it's all in and ready to go and all I have to add now are my pillows, Duvet, straighteners and hairdryer. Those can all go in tomorrow morning because I am using them tonight.

My room is dull now because there is no TV and no computer. I think I can take a few more DVD's so I shall pack those in a Tesco's bag or something later.

Now I don't know when I will be able to get resnet connected back up again. The earliest will be monday and the latest will be *next* monday, with any luck.

But I shall do as I did last year and continue to write my diary in word and post them all later. Maybe not in one great long entry this time as it was a bit much but we shall see.

When I get up there tomorrow I have to leave mum and dad to unpack for a bit and go find Sarah. She's playing welcome week rep so I shall go say 'Hi' to her in her purple shirt.

Right well West Wing is on in 30mins, then there's some Japser Carrot sitcom, then Will & Grace. Then I shall dry and straighten my hair and go to bed.

Ja Ne all. For how long is anyone's guess.

Times Past - Times to Come