Dream with me

Back at Uni - Love Library computers


4:25 PM - September 19, 2004

WOO! I love the Uni library! I'm online! WOO!

So yes, here I am at Uni. It's Sunday evening and Liz and I are checking our e-mails.

Yesterday didn't go too badly. Got everything moved in alright and got a weeks shopping. Dad had to fix the shower in the house because I couldn't get it to work and my TV won't tune but it's ok, so long as I can get channel four by Friday!

I met one of my house mates, Dee. She seems nice enough. I didn't make the greatest first impressing, bolting from my room to the shower in nothing but a towel!

Anyway she said it's unlikely she'll be about often.

There's only the two of us so far. One girl has apparently moved in and gone home again and no one else is there yet. But we don't register until Wednesday so some may not even come back until Tuesday.

UIt's a little lonely and quiet but I'm ok cuz Liz is with me now and Hayley and I are having lunch tuesday. I'm either having lunch with Sarah tomorrow or I'm doing CU stuff with Liz, it's still undecided.

Hopefully Liz will come to the Rock night at the Union tomorrow so I won't be stuck home alone like I was last night.

I think I shall have some of the Chinnese chicken and sweetcorn soup from last night for my dinner. Mum and Dad brought over chinnese food when they came to help me fix things.

They left this morning. I only saw them briefly when they came to drop off a spare duvet. My matress is really thin this year so I'm using it as padding! Also my bed creaks but it's not too bad.

I am on the second floor which is fantastic because I can have my window open at night!

So today I have pretty much been chilling and getting used to my room. I've been a bit arty and have done some vague rearranging of the stuff in my room. The only things I need to buy are a mirror and some drawing pins. I have notice boards in my room this year, which is kinda cool.

My room is much square-er than last year and so I have much more floor space. I've been feeling tempted to put my duvet on the floor, grab my art stuff and grapes and has a real arty grapey splurge.

I may do that tonight.

With any luck I can get RESNET up by tomorrow evening. If not, I shall update via the Uni computers again.

You guys know me, I can't survive long without a computer with internet access.

But still, with some time alone while the house is still quiet I may be able to get some writing done.

I shall try to take pictures of my room soon too.

Well I have run out of things to tell you all. Wish my luck over the next few days, ok?

Oh, and make sure to Tag me, I think I might need it as at least *some* kind of vague human interaction.

Or maybe I just quite like the attention.

Either way. Sign please! Thankies all!

Ja Ne my loves!

Times Past - Times to Come