Dream with me

A long old ramble - Yay!


12:29 PM - September 20, 2004

Well I don't know if this entry is going to show up or not as my Diary doesn't seem to want to load today so hello if you are managing to get this!

Yesterday was good fun. My plan for the night initially consisted of some chinnese soup and a turkey sandwich before bed.

Luckily though, Nadine called at about 20:30 and asked me out to the Union. I met up with her and her ex-boyfriend / best friend from home. He seems quite nice. A real cutie too.

Anyway went to the union. It was full of terrified looking Freshers which Nadine loved. It was a 'mock the Freashers' night. We can do this now, you see, because we're not ickle freshers anymore!

Anyway the music sucked (all garage and hip-hop. Music I can't stanbd) so I only stayed like an hour and a half. Then I faffed around with my phone for half an hour before giving up, sticking Resident Evil on and settling in to bed.

This morning I am in the library again, killing time. I am meeting Sarah and her boyfriend for lunch in an hour at the Courtyard canteen.

I really want to go to this Rock night tonight at the LRV but if I can't find anyone to go with I'm screwed. I draw the line at going by myself.

Hayley said she might drop in on her way back from her sisters so I may get a couple of hours which would be cool.

I doubt Liz will go, to be honest. She said she might have a lot of CU stuff to do. So I'm not holding my breath on that one.

I'm going to have to sign up to the Work Bank here in the library after lunch. Sarah signed up last year so I can ask her who I am meant to be seeing.

Then, after that, I'm heading over to Bradley to ask about RESNET. I just need them to turn it on so I shall get the �60 out of my account and trot up there once I am done on this side.

I don't think I wrote the following yesterday but if I did, please forgive me;

They have done a ton of remodling to the college road campus this summer. There used to be a road running straight passed the Ember Lounge and the art dept but now it's all pedestrian. There are even fancy little lights in the ground! It'll look really cool once it's all finished (it's still moslty a building site!)

Also the library has changed. They've added a bookshop where the lifelong learning office used to be and a cafe' too. It'll be dead handy, especially for people with more essay based subjects who have to spend hours here writing essays.

So today the Freshers are registering. They will be doing so tomorrow as well. Bless their little hearts! I know how nervous they must all be feeling so I have at least *some* sympathy for them!

Not much. Only a little bit. I would have more if they didn't insist on singing *badly* on their way to and from the LRV and Halls. I can hear them even back where I am and they *suck*. It's a group of boys from Royal Doltan, I think. Most certainly *not* the next boyband in the making!

True too Dee's word I have seen almost nothing of her. She asked me what our address was (why she didn't just look at our post sitting in the Hallway I don't know) but that's about it.

I did see her room though. I totally lucked out again, my rooms so much bigger than hers! I can sprawl quite comfortably on the floor and eat grapes and read Demon Diary (guess what I did yesterday afternoon?).

I can put up with a creaky bed and thin mattress for that.

Tomorrow I shall have to go to Domestic Services and ask if they can send someone to look at my TV ariel because I can only get channel four. Which is fine, for the most part, because the shows I really want to watch are on four but if I have to pay the BBC this stupid �116 license fee I at least want to be able to watch their bloody channels!

I have to send off to the local council from home for a postal vote application soon too. I want to vote from home, rather than from here. No particular reason whay, to be honest, just a mindless preferance.

I have done some writing on Dark Sunlight before I came out. It's the first writing I have done on it that I like for a while now! I'm pleased because I have gotten over the introduction of my new character and can finally start to develop her relationship with Lillian. Also, I can move the plot forward too.

Raina (my new character) is great because I can use her to explain all about Ban Garian society. As a woman she see's the worst parts and Flick, as a man, see's the better parts. Through the two of them you get a more balanced view.

She also likes to dance. A lot. A lot a lot.

I am thinking of adding a 'Cast' page to my Diary. It will list who everyone is and how I know them. I want to stop using their names and move onto aliases so I shall use the cast page to tell you who is who.

But I won't do that until I have Resnest up and about again because it involves faffing about with HTML and I would rather do that on my own computer where I am free to scream and yell.

Yes, even adding a new link to my page is likely to get me screaming and yelling. HTML is easy to do and is, at the same time, easy to mess up.

I may also change the picture on my layout. I have found a beautiful one thats all blue and swirly that I think will look really good so watch this space. Or rather, the space slightly to the left of this space ^ - ^

I also want to find out if there is any way to change my username. I don't like being Hexa-chan anymore. If I can't, I may shift Diaries but I *will* remain on Diaryland. I'm thinking of changing to Dreamer or Dreamers-Scream but we shall see, ne?

Feel free to express your opinions on this by the way.

Man, this has been one long entry, ne? I suppose it's because I still have half an hour to kill before I go to meet Sarah, I'm just letting thoughts flow. Which is kind of nice and makes a change from just a run down of what I did all day, I suppose.

Well, fingers crossed on the RESNET thing all!

Ja Ne my loves!

Times Past - Times to Come