Dream with me

Garfield, Advice and an English Test


9:22 PM - October 05, 2004

Today was fun.

We had an English Test in T&P. Damn but it was a shit. Gave us a 750 word report and made us write a 70 word article. 70 WORDS!? That's NOTHING!

Then Hayley and I went out. Went to the movies and saw Garfield. He's so cute and so funny! And he dances!

It was so wierd because it was only the two of us in the whole cinema! They literally showed the movie for just us! How cool was that!?

I have *got* to get someone to come see Hero with me! And the new Resident Evil. And Sky Captain...

I have no money ; - ;

Anyway, we then had a pub lunch at some new place. It was ok, but I won't be going back, I dun think. The price was same as the Corner Cupboard but the food was not as nice.

Got annoyed a little earlier. I had a shower, dried and straightened my hair then went out to post a letter. And Promptly got rained on. Bah.

Bought the Guardian for this presentation I'm doing with Lorna. We're having a meeting on Thursday after class. We're not supposed to do ours for another five or so weeks but we want to get it out of the way while the work load is still pretty light.

Have found a new Gundam Wing fic! And I mean new, still being written! And it's good! It's called Broken Soldiers so chesk it out on Raygun Works if you like GW...Which I think is pretty much me and Sivy but still.

Sarah's having issues because her housemates have told her the new 'mellow' her is boring. It really upset her. So I just told her that they only know the Sarah from last year and that they'd get over it and remember she's not just a drinking buddy soon enough. I was just rambleing to be honest but it seems to have helped and I'm glad. I hate to see *anybody* upset.

I got guilt during T&P yesterday because Kathrine was sitting on her own! I'd not been paying attention to where I was going and ended up on the other side of the lecture theater. To make up for it I went out of my way to say hello to her today. I know what it's like to be left out and I hate it so it bugs me when I do it to others, all be it by mistake.

Have been arty. Have drawn my most complex pose to date, a handstand! Her legs are a little too long but I'm so proud of it!

Also some new dragon pics. I wanna post more dragons on Fanart Central at some point.

Well I have a 9am start tomorrow so I'd best get ready for bed. This process takes about half an hour. Bathroom, clean bed, change, find phone charger (this part always takes ages ^ - ^), sort out electric fan, put towels out to dry from shower, bed.

Doesn't sound like much but for some reason it takes ages!

Alrighty well I'm off!

Ja Ne my darlings!

Times Past - Times to Come