Dream with me

A little sick and Magazines


8:11 PM - October 06, 2004

Woke up this morning feeling really rough. I think it must have been the rain combined with the cold. I was *this* close to not going in. I even wrote the txt to Hayley!

But I decided 'it's my second week, I have to go' so up and got. Turned out that the lecture was a waste of time. I didn't even take any notes.

The seminar was good and by that time, I was feeling a lot better.

We over ran by about 15 mins though!

We have to start reading magazines now so this afternoon (while my laundry was being washed) I went and bought my first magazine since I was 16. SFX. It's a very good magazine and not as expensive as some of the others. �5.99 for a mag!? Sod off!

It's strange, having mags. I usually content myself with the odd E-Zine or Animerica when Boarders stocks it but I think I shall have to start buying SFX more often.

We're forming a study group. Me, Liz, Hayley and Lorna, to cut down on book costs. Everyone buys one magazine a fortnight and we share. I think some people got very excited by the fact that our assignments involve buying magazines!

We were gonna ask Sarah but I figure she would want to work with Helen, her housemate.

Well I'm still feeling a little rough so I'm gonna whack on a Futurama DVD and get an early night.

It's Gobble so I doubt it will be a *quiet* night but never mind.

Ja Ne Loves

Times Past - Times to Come