Dream with me

Wheelie Chairs and Work


6:56 PM - October 19, 2004

Today I was very productive. Go me!

Had the final part of our test in T&P which was a total waste of time but thankfully only took half an hour so that was good.

Then I was over in the Newsroom with Sarah and Liz all afternoon, from 1 to 5.30 in fact. Sarah was laying out our dummy copy of The Groove. I helped with the first page and then, once she had the hang of it, I went to work on my Ed and Pro assignment. I spent three hours or so on it and it's almost done!

I'm going back tomorrow afternoon after this Editorial meeting to finish it. I just have to scan a picture for the front image and their masthead. I tried to reproduce it myself but it didn't look very good so I'm just going to have to scan it.

In fact, I may scan it now, play around in paint and e-mail it to myself.

Still, I am dead pleased that it's almost done! After I'm happy with it I can write my explaination thingie and move onto my Tabloid page.

I think I may use The Independents new tabloid format as a base.

Still, I'm rather pleased with myself that I got so much work done! It'll really make life a lot easier to have it out of the way quickly ^ - ^

Anyway, I'm going to scan, watch AVP again and get an early night. All that working and whizzing around the newsroom on wheelie chairs wore me out.

WHEELIE CHAIRS ARE FUN!

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come