Dream with me

One Man Lynch Mob


7:48 PM - October 25, 2004

**Brandishes her pitch fork and flaming tourch** thats two lecturers I have to lynch now!

It's been raining again today. So of course I got soaked on the way to T&P only to discover it was cancelled! Grrr!

I guess some good did come from it though because Hayley and I went into Hanley to kill time. Had something to eat in Wetherspoons then went around the shops. I bought Hayley's X-mas gift (she's the only friend I'm buying for this year so shhh) and some diabetic chocolates for mum's.

Hayley is wierd, she wouldn't let me give her the present. She picked it out, she know's what it is (a small Eyore keyring ^ - ^) but she's being strange.

Anyway I popped into Tesco's and got some more frozen Toad in the Holes. They had a sale on Terry's chocolate orange - 3 for �2 - so I bought them and gave one to Hayley to say thanks for taking me into town. It's impossible to give that woman things sometimes, it's a fight just to give her �1 for the carpark!

Anyway, had Ed and Pro this morning. It was totally pointless, I got very little work on my assignment done. He gives these very long very dull lectures and we only spend like 20 mins on the actual programmes. I must say, I am so relieved that I started working on the first part of it before the panic rush starts.

Have no idea if T&P is on tomorrow or not. Hayley is going to phone them in the morning to see if Malcome is in. Either way, I'm going to spend the afternoon working on my Tabloid page layout. I'm copying the Independents new tabloid format for mine. It's a pretty simple 5 column page so it shouldn't be too hard. But I need a high word count, because there are only 60 words on my front cover...

I sorta hope it's not on, I'd like a nice layin. This morning was wierd because I slept until 7:45. It is wierd mostly because my alarm didn't go off but also because I managed to sleep through both the van at 6:30 and through the sunlight. I'm kinda pleased and very well rested.

ResNet and MSN were arsing me about today so I was not able to send that magzine article off. I won't do it overnight because there is a risk it will simply get lost in the Editor's inbox if I do. So I'm going to take one more pass over it tomorrow and send it after T&P.

Right well I've just remembered something I want to add to that piece so I'm off to do that.

Ja Ne my loves!

Times Past - Times to Come