Dream with me

Quote Attack! (2)


7:03 PM - November 09, 2004

Second Entry of the day!

More random quotes!

Joy!

----------

I feel the Holy Spirit moving in me even now. -- Do you? That must be very uncomfortable. ('The Mysterious Stranger')

The Truth Hurts, As Does Violent Strangulation (chap. title in Sunfreak's 'The Existence of You')

Muraki: I see your trenchcoat fwooshes as much as mine. (The Anime Thumbnail Theatre Presents: Yami no Matsuei)

We are not retreating-we are simply advancing in another direction. (General Douglas MacArthur)

God was my copilot, but we crashed into the mountains and I had to eat him.

"It's strange. I think it's kind of a strange hobby to have. I just play soccer." -Amber, 12, on her mother's collection of AOL disks

Sometimes when I'm driving behind a big cement truck, I think of how the valve on the truck could suddenly open, spilling cement over my car, encasing me inside and leaving me to slowly fall into an oxygen-deprived coma, from which I awaken five years later to find my wife remarried to my best friend. But then I think maybe I'm just being paranoid, because what are the odds of *that* happening again?" -Jack Handy

Diplomacy is the skilled use of blunt objects. � Cat's paw, Zooie.

Skiing combines outdoor fun with knocking down trees with your face. (Dave Barry)

I'm multitalented: I can talk and annoy you at the same time.

I'm not swearing AT you, I'm swearing BECAUSE of you!

I did not *jump* to conclusions. I took a *tiny* step and there the conclusions were! (Buffy the Vampire Slayer)

"It's a bird! It's a plane! It's... Oh crap, it's a GUNDAM! RUN AWAY!!!" -CleverYoungThief

"I came here so I could kill you... I haven't gotten around to figuring out an escape plan yet." ~Heero

"Oh, man, Quatre loves to blame himself for everything if you let him. Sooner or later, he'll start saying that there's no air in space because he didn't work on it hard enough." ~ Duo

"Hell. I pay taxes for both sides of the road. I can drive anywhere I damn please." ~ Duo

I used to have self-esteem...or maybe that was worms... (Josh)

I demand you return and remove the pink-obssessed she-devil from my room at once! She is polluting the manly essence of my room with her stuffed animals and girly things. This is an outrage that cannot be permitted. (from girl_starfish's "Heero's Inbox")

�Why then, it is my intention to crawl into bed with your young, beautiful, but otherwise temporarily inebriated body, and proceed to thoroughly seduce you until you beg me to take you like a wanton whore. And then I will.� (Roo's 'Storm Under the Skin')

Squall gave her a blink that could have meant �yes� and could have meant �I�m going to have puppies.� (from 'Helping Hand' by Caelumi)

"Hey, watch my bag for me, 'kay?" Heads to the door, leaving 6 friends at a table. "What's it gonna do? Walk away?" Next in charge questioned. "...uh...actually..." She scratched her chin with a completely honest expression of contemplation of the chances of previous statement happening. *SCREECH* All chairs were pushed away from the table and several were vacated. (Real life conversation).

There's no sense at all having just *one* pilot running amok in a mobile suit. -- Quatre

Duo weighed his options. One: he could run screaming from the house, and forget he ever met the Senora. Two: he could have a conversation with a decapitated talking zombie head. (Blue Soaring's Dancing with Demons)

Furthermore, a hospital usually works like this: Sick people come in. Healthy people go out. Sick people do not try and scale the hospital walls using the emergency cardiac unit. (An email from a nurse, Duo's Inbox by girl_starfish)

oh God, if getting fucked feels anything *remotely* like this he's spending the rest of his life bent over stuff and hoping. (And in this moment by Te) (**Shifty look**)

Foot: A special device for finding furniture in the dark. -- Unknown

My grandmother started walking five miles a day when she was sixty. She's ninety-seven now, and we don't know where the hell she is. -- Ellen DeGeneres

I went to a bookstore and asked the saleswoman where the Self Help section was. She said if she told me it would defeat the purpose.

"Should we kill him?" .... "Nah....he'd be better off dead. And I don't do charity jobs." ("Seeing The Light" by Aoe)

Congratulations! You're mediocre. (Maddox)

It was strange; Heero had caused mass murderers to drop their weapons with one glare and a menacing gesture, but it never seemed to work on young female civilians. (The Arrangement by Maldoror)

When life give you lemons... ...stuff them in your bra to make your boobies look bigger - Julie

-----------

Ok I'm done ^ - ^

Hope you all had a happy on me!

Times Past - Times to Come