Dream with me

Can't avoid it any longer


9:05 PM - November 10, 2004

Ok. I give up. I've been avoiding this post all week but I have to write it. That's the reason for this diary, any way. I even resorted to random quotes yesterday.

Tomorrow will be the second year anniversary of Kay and Tigers deaths.

It's remarkable, eve after two years I still miss them as intensly as ever.

I can't cope up here. I've been here all week trying but I'm running out of emotional fuel.

And now - no more mention of it.

-----------

Tomorrow, after my presentation, I'm going home for a week. I've got my ticket all booked.

After my presentation tomorrow (eeeek!) I'll come back here, pack and head home, my train is at 2.

Our presentation is pretty much ready, even though we could not find Mick to get our Handout Photocopied. I've got about a page and a half to sit and read out, including a huge great quote from the British Journalism Review online.

I'm looking forward to going home. I can watch The Day After Tomorrow and seasons 1, 3 and 4 of the West Wing. Hurray!

I'm mostly just looking forward to being able to relax. I'm going to write that Depression article.

In Magazine Writing Raff finally did what he's been telling us he'll do all semester - asked us what article we're writing and for whom.

I was *so* pleased to discover that no one else in my class has actually gotten anywhere either.

We're all slackers.

Lot's of people have articles they want to write and some just know who they want to write for.

I was advised to look at the suicide culture in Japan for it too so I shall do that once at home.

I'm going to do my Journ/Soc essay on 'Should Journalists have the right to not reveal sources.'

The answer: yes.

Short essay ^ - ^

But I already did some looking and there are quite a few online sources to get me started.

Thank you Denise for the layout comment. Tis niffty, is it not?

And Hotaru, care to expand on your Tag? What sort of thing is happening? I want to know in the vain hope that President Monkey is booted in favour of Senator Scary Chin and the man the Democrates *should* have chosen. Edwards.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come