Dream with me

Presentation went well and I'm Home.


8:45 PM - November 12, 2004

W00t! We got 11 out of 15 on our presentation! How stoked are we!?

Particularly as neither Lorna nor I could get ourselves motivated so it was not our best work. That *was* reflected in the actually talk but we sparked a good debate and that pulled out marks up so it's a justifiable; w00t!

Journey home yesterday was ok. A bit dull. Dullness broken up slightly by the train breaking down so we all got off and onto a different train.

I *finally* managed to find the latest edition of SFX, in a WH Smiths in Birmingham New Street. Was very pleased and it made the journey back a little more bareable.

We had Chinnese food for dinner and I watched lots of West Wing yesterday evening and this afternoon.

I slept until 11 this morning. I only really seem to do that at home. I think it's because every little movement at Uni wakes me up.

That, and the car park outside my bedroom window ' . '

Have the new Terry Pratchett too. Yay! Convinced Sarah on Wednesday that she cannot bad mouth the master until she's read him so when I get home I am loaning her 'The Truth'. It's all about the Diskworlds first newspaper.

Spoke to her this morning, her boyfriend broke up with her yesterday. He said they were too different. I don't know how that works, they seemed very much alike but I know he recently started going to CU and he was trying to convince Sarah to go too.

Nothing much else has happened. I don't mean globally, of course, because quite a lot has happened there but to me, I mean.

Oh. I don't think I want to go into UK politics anymore. I'm leaning more towards International politics, particularly Europe and America.

Just a *small* life altering choice, no big deal.

Well I am soggy from a shower and the Simpsons starts soon so I'm off.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come